The Love Triangle @ The Packhorse Leeds 05/09/10

The Love Triangle @ The Packhorse Leeds 05/09/10

OK so apologies for a lack of updates recently.  Bit of a hectic month, I have finally finished my MSc (cheers to everyone who helped with my thesis – more on that very soon!) and have upped sticks to Leeds where I have started a new job as a Cognitive Behavioural Therapist – busy busy!  So I guess a lot of the gigs from now will be from the Leeds area though I’m sure some visits to Manchester and even the South (!) will be occurring in the future.  So without further ado here’s the first gig I’ve been too since moving North.

The Love Triangle are Louis and Tim from the Shitty Limits plus a dude on bass whom I’m afraid I don’t know the name of.  I wasn’t sure what to expect, would it be SL mark 2 or something different?  Well the result wasn’t a million miles away from the Limits but I have to say I actually enjoyed this lot even more (and I’m a massive fan of the Limits).  With Louis restricted by his guitar – meaning he wasn’t as much of a ‘character’ as he might be perceived as frontman for the Limits, you got to see more of a genuine musician rather than the (incredible) frontman that he appears as in the Shitty Limits.  Toning the music down a touch but still coming from the garage-punk era the band mix up some up tempo dance tunes with some more slowed down (what appeared to be) love songs.  Well have a listen then check them out.

Track Listing hopefully coming soon but right-click here to download the set or just click to stream.

0 Responses to “The Love Triangle @ The Packhorse Leeds 05/09/10”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

